[A-01]  MSc. Gustavo M. Borrajo-Calleja, University of Geneva
Palladium-Catalyzed Enantioselective Intermolecular Carboetherification of Dihydrofurans

[B-02]  Dr. Rüdiger Borrmann, ETH Zurich
Enantioselective Aldol Reactions with Masked Fluoroacetates

[A-03]   Raimund Brauner, Novartis
Synthesis of a Stable Labelled Isotopomer of the CSF-1R Kinase Inhibitor BLZ945 and its Chemical Epimerization to the Pharmacologically Active cis-Isomer

[B-04]  MSc. Laura Allegra Büldt, University of Basel
A New Class of Photoredox Catalysts: Robust Mo(0) Complexes as Earth-Abundant [Ru(bpy)3]2+ Analoga

[A-05]  MSc. Reto Burn, University of Basel
The role of substrate hydrogen bonding in the non-heme iron enzyme EgtB.

[B-06]  Dr. Cheng Yi Chen, Janssen-Cilag
A Synthesis of 1H-Indazoles via a Cu(OAc)2-catalyzed N-N Bond Formation

[A-07]   Joséphine Cinqualbre, University of Bern
Fully Substituted α±-Aminonitriles as Versatile Intermediates Toward the Synthesis of Alkaloids

[B-08]  MSc. Elena Cosimi, ETH Zurich
Swiss Stereoselective Organocatalyzed Synthesis of α-Fluorinated β-Amino Thioesters and their Application in Peptide Synthesis

[A-09]   David Dailler, University of Basel
Development and applications of C(sp3)–H Alkenylation

[B-10]  Dr. Andy Edmunds, Syngenta
Bicyclopyrone: Chemistry Transforming Weed Control

[A-11]  Dr. Daniel Elliott, University of Basel
Kiegiel-Type Reactions for the Efficient Synthesis of Dioxinone β≤-Keto-esters and Derived Terpenoid Resorcylates:  Total Synthesis of (±)-Daurichromenic and (±)-Cannabiorcichromenic Acids

[B-12]  MSc. Oliver Engl, ETH Zurich
Stereoselective Organocatalytic Synthesis of β≤-Amino Thioesters and their Synthetic Application

[A-13]  MSc. Vincent Fäseke, University of Basel
Stereoselective Arene-Forming Aldol Condensation: Synthesis of Axially Chiral Aromatic Amides

[B-14]  MSc. Daniele Fiorito, University of Geneva
Exploring Site Selectivity of Iridium Hydride Insertion into Allylic Alcohols: Serendipitous Discovery and Comparative Study of Two Catalysts for the Vinylogous Peterson Elimination

[A-15]  MSc. Christian Fischer, University of Basel
Direct Transformation of Esters into Heterocyclic Compounds: Synthesis of Fluorescent Dyes

[B-16]  Dr. Thomas Gianetti, ETH Zurich
Phosphane Oxidation Catalyzed by Zerovalent Cobalt Complexes using Nitrous Oxide as Oxidant

[A-17]  Dr. Edouard Godineau, Syngenta
Stereoselective synthesis of trifluoromethyl containing cyclopropanes

[B-18]  Dr. Andreas Hafner, Novartis
Organolithium Chemistry in Flow: Continuous Synthesis of Boronic Acids within 1 second

[A-19]  MSc. Viktor Hoffmann, University of Basel
Controlling the Shape of bisFerrocene Macrocycles by the Bulkiness of the Substituents

[B-20]  MSc. Patrick Isenegger, University of Basel
Asymmetric Morita-Baylis-Hillman Reaction: Catalyst Design and Mechanistic Insights

[A-21]  MSc. Chloe Johnson, University of Bern
Synthesis and catalytic activity of triazolylidene iron(ii) piano stool complexes

[B-22]  MSc. Maximilian  Klein, University of Basel
Modifying spacers and anchoring groups for heteroleptic Cu(I) - 6,6'-dimethyl-2,2'-bipyridine based DSSCs

[A-23]  Dr. Amandine Kolleth, Syngenta Crop Protection
Synthesis of amino-cyclobutanes via [2+2] cycloadditions involving keteniminium intermediates

[B-24]   David Kossler, EPF Lausanne
Chiral Ruthenium-cyclopentadienyl Complexes as Versatile Catalysts for Enantioselective Transformations

[A-25]  Dr. Urszula Lewandowska, ETH Zurich
Oligoprolines as a Versatile Platform for the Self-Assembly of π-Systems

[B-26]  MSc. Achim Link, University of Basel
Direct Ester to Arene Transformation

[A-27]  MSc. Samuel Lörcher, University of Basel
Cosolvent fractionation of PMOXA-PDMS-PMOXA: bulk separation of triblocks from multiblocks

[B-28]  MSc. Dominik Lotter, University of Basel
Stereoselective Arene-Forming Aldol Condensation: Synthesis of Configurationally Stable Oligo-1,2-naphthylenes

[A-29]  Dr. Alexandre Lumbroso, Syngenta (Stein)
Use of keteniminium salts for the synthesis of strigolactones for crop enhancement applications, of small rings and of aromatic derivatives

[B-30]  MSc. Daniel Meyer, University of Bern
Radical-Mediated Enantioselective Hydroazidation of Alkenes

[A-31]   Viktoria Mikhalevich, University of Basel
“Active Surfaces”: Biomelecule - Polymer Membranes for Efficient Sensing of Phenols

[B-32]  Dr. Melinda Mojzesova, University of Bern
Trialkylation of cyclic thioiminium ions

[A-33]  Dr. Dennis Müller, University of Fribourg
Exploring Shear-sensitive Liposomes

[B-34]  Dr. Thomas Netscher, DSM Nutritional Products
On the Mechanism of the Acid-Catalyzed Stereoselective Chroman Cyclization Reaction

[A-35]   Julia Pedroni, EPF Lausanne
N-Heterocycles via Enantioselective Pd(0)-Catalysed C(sp3)-H Functionalisation

[B-36]  MSc. René Pretorius, University of Bern
O-Functionalized 1,2,3-Triazolylidene Metal Complexes for Redox Catalysis

[A-37]  Dr. Denise Rageot, University of Basel
Discovery and biological evaluation of PQR620, a highly potent and selective mTORC1/2 inhibitor

[B-38]  MSc. Martina Ribar Hestericova, University of Basel
Activity Improvement by Immobilization and Protection of Artificial Imine Reductase on Silica Nanoparticles

[A-39]  MSc. Ciro Romano, University of Geneva
Palladium-Catalyzed Long-Range Deconjugative Isomerization of Highly Substituted α,β-Unsaturated Carbonyl Compounds

[B-40]  Dr. Sami Rtimi, EPF Lausanne
Fast antibacterial kinetics of metal oxides coated polymers

[A-41]   Sarah Saint-Auret, University of Strasbourg
Contribution in the discovery of the biological mechanism of Buruli Ulcer thanks to a modular total synthesis

[B-42]  MSc. Leon Scherz, ETH Zurich
Effect of supramolecular interactions in dendronized polymers on their thermal- and viscoelastic properties

[A-43]  Dr. Alexander Sele, University of Basel
Targeting the Colchicine-binding Site of Tubulin with 4-(pyrimidin-2-yl)morpholines

[B-44]  MSc. Saad Shaaban, Universität Wien
Metal-free [2+2+2] cycloaddition of alkynes and nitriles for the construction of pyridine cores

[A-45]  Dr. Tomas Smejkal, Syngenta
Stereoselective synthesis of fluorinated heterocycles using hydroformylation

[B-46]  MSc. Elisha Gabrielle Tiu, ETH Zurich
Well-Defined Water-soluble Fullerene-PVP Conjugate for PDT Application

[A-47]  Dr. Simon Wagschal, Janssen-Cilag
α-C-Glycosides via syn-Opening of 1,2-Anhydro Sugars with Organozinc Compounds in Toluene/n-Bu2O

[B-48]  MSc. Jagna Witek, ETH Zurich
Kinetic Models of Cyclosporin A and Cyclosporin E to Rationalize Membrane Permeability

[A-49]  Dr. Lei Yang, University of Basel
Palladium(0)-Catalyzed Asymmetric C(sp3)–H Arylation: the Chiral Base Approach

[B-50]   Ke-Feng Zhang, University of Basel
Terminal-selective functionalization of alkyl chains by regioconvergent cross-coupling